Apexi N1
Views Reviews
8517 5
Recommended By Average Price Paid Average Rating
100% of reviewers $416.67 10.0
44exhaust_apexi1.jpg
44exhaust_apexi1.jpg 44exhaust_apexi1.jpg
Description: Apexi N1
Weight-23.5 pounds
Tip Diameter-90 mm
Sound Decibel at Idle-77 dB
Sound Decibel at 3000 rpm-88dB
Peak Horsepower 164.0 hp
Peak Torque 120.8 lb-ft
MSRP: $560
isaac
Specialist

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 6007
Los Angeles, CA
February 9, 2004 Would you recommend this product: Yes | Price paid: $550.00 | Rating: 0 
Review by 4skin


Install by muffler shop.
Fits perfect.
Sounds great, gains are unknown to many mods done at once.
 
SexyCelica
Member

Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 58
Riverside, CA / Florida
February 9, 2004 Would you recommend this product: Yes | Price paid: $300.00 | Rating: 0 
Ease of Install: 15min very easy install


Rear Bumper Type and Fitment: TRD Bumper, Veilside Bumper-


It burnt my TRD because I hit bump and it put the exhaust at a weird angle, my fault not the exhaust


I love this exhaust, nice deep sound very non-ricey. Looks great too and very durable. It hit a concrete block this morning, no damage at all just got knocked off its hanger.
 
isaac
Specialist

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 6007
Los Angeles, CA
February 9, 2004 Would you recommend this product: Yes | Price paid: $400.00 | Rating: 0 
Review by DjFox1270


Sound: Low and deep, silent at Idle in warm weather


A exhaust with the performance of a N1 spec muffler with the comfort of silent idle decibel levels. No migrains on the highway.


Downside: Sound Deteriorates in cold to freezing weather. Sound quality drops when temperature drops below 40f. But as soon as it warms up, it sounds like it's old self.


Final Line: A exceptional muffler with the practicality of a everyday driver to occasional track day driver.
 
rem
Specialist

Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 1261
1228 celica blvd
March 11, 2004 Would you recommend this product: Yes | Price paid: N/A | Rating: 10 
Pros: great sound if u dont want a loud exhaust
Cons: nothing really..
i like this exhaust cuz i dont like that typical loud rice rocket sound.. the sound of this is nice and deep.. but its not LOUD as hell.. its pretty quiet
 
Jae
Senior Member

Joined: May 2003
Posts: 583
palm springs, burbank CA
July 14, 2004 Would you recommend this product: Yes | Price paid: N/A | Rating: 10 
Pros: Very Cheap. Very Strong low and mid range gain. looks great. Fits very well with bodykit.
Cons: nothing
After having several different exhaust, such as TRD, invidia, TSRM. This exhaust is so far the best exhaust in sound and performance.
Eventhough TRD is known for its mid-range hp. I think this exhaust pulls harder in low and mid range rpm.
Just little bit louder than TRD, but not as loud as TSRM or invidia. and its got that growling sound. Perfect Sound!!!
The finish is perfect also. Noticeable but not too big like TSRM. Now the exhaust comes stainless steel for better quality
 
Customize Your Toyota CelicaPrivacy Policy · About · Contact
CelicaHobby.com is an independent Toyota Celica enthusiast website. CelicaHobby.com is not sponsored by or affiliated with Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc. in any way. The Toyota and Celica names and logos are trademarks owned by Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc.
© CelicaHobby.com, 2001-2017