Previous Thread
Next Thread
New Reply
Print Thread
Rate Thread

I'm new to this site and I posted this in the general forum but I guess It belongs here...hope you guys can make my money go a long way :

If I end up with a 2003 Celica GTS TRD, which PERFORMANCE mods would you recommend I make under the hood (engine) alone? I've possibly got a $3000 max budget here(including taxes)...and that's Canadian funds, I know, I know, BRUTAL!!! anyways...The (my) sole purpose being lowest 0-60 time possible. Please provide the exact model/brand name If/where possible. I'm completely new to the world of Imports... so your expertise and opinions are more than much appreciated...I'm looking for quality parts here too.

Thanks again to all those who responded to my last post!!!

PS, I'll be getting a full custom dual/dual exhaust system as well as upgrading the MAS/Filter system before the $3000 engine mods...(just thought I'd mention that incase It affects or changes any of the advice you have for me on the mods I need help with above.

I know which MAS/Filter I'm going with, but I'm also always curious of what others may swear by??? Let me know. Thanks to all...and If anyone ever wants any opinions on good old American Muscle Cars or Domestics, feel free to ask.

Talk to you all again soon, Dunka.
Lates,

Cali

Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
dual exhaust will lower your torque...if you want good 0-60 times i wouldnt get dual exhaust...i am putting an Injen CAI and trd extended exhaust on mine...but thats about all there is until the turbo comes out...oh yeah...you can put new pullys on...i think that is about all you can do...

2001 Toyota Celica GT
2001 Toyota Celica GT