Previous Thread
Next Thread
New Reply
Print Thread
Rate Thread

#6399 Nov 25, 6:19pm
2002 Toyota Celica
2002 Toyota Celica
i posted a topic about my dealership raping me in the price but now i got another question. by "exhaust" i expected a little more than just the muffler and tip. i was expecting everything past the header. this is my first time putting on a new exhaust and im just curious. if im asking a dumb question feel free to laugh. should i of gotten more? what more should i do to my exhaust? its just not loud enough.

http://www.newcelica.org/other/installs/trdexhaust/index.htm TRD starts after converter. You got riped off!! If it's not loud enough get TRD Kazuma Thats freaking loud. Also adds the most HP of any exaust.

(Celica GT-S just drive it) it's my sickness

2002 Toyota Celica
2002 Toyota Celica
according to that website, i got everything i paid for. why do you feel i got ripped off? also ive never heard of trd kazuma. i already got this one installed so i guess its kind of late. wish i would of known that before..

[ 11-25-2002, 10:46 PM: Message edited by: eNinja ]

Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
I wouldn't feel bad about missing out on kazuma. While it may offer a little, and I emphasize little, more power, it is loud enough to be illegal in most states and really to loud to be used for daily driving.

I will admit there are some who are into the who extreme volume thing and love their very loud cars, i personally like the dull roar of the TRD a lot better.

just a thought

#6403 Nov 26, 4:59pm
ECelica Staff
2001 Toyota Celica GTS
ECelica Staff
2001 Toyota Celica GTS
The TRD exhaust as far as sound is one of the most conservative exhausts on the market. The TRD KAZUMA, however, is one of the loudest on the market outside of unbolting your exhaust.