Previous Thread
Next Thread
New Reply
Print Thread
Rate Thread

hey everyone! i am completely new to EC.com/cars in general/import scene and i have some questions regarding those so please bear with me. i will try to make them quick and to the point. here we go...

1. ive already searched on the site for this but where could i buy a good reputable turbo kit for a '00 - '03 celica?

2. can you get a twin turbo on a celica by chance?

3. where would i go, if applicable, to have parts installed on a celica that were after-market if i couln't find someone to do it or do it myself? ( im wondering if, for instance, nappa or auto-zone would install the parts for me if i had them. )

4. where would i go to read about racing information? im trying to learn about racing a little bit more so the information that i am looking for includes the following:

a. racing tips
b. who is who in the after market scene and who makes the best (like, is injen better than so and so, or is greddy the best at what they do )
c. the last thing i need to learn about are just cars in general for a beginner. i have tried both google and yahoo! and they really haven't given me what i am looking for.

just wanted to say hi to everyone again and thanks to all those who can help. peace.

2000 Toyota Celica GTS
2000 Toyota Celica GTS
Welcome to the boards. I hope you stick around. Ok. What I know is only a little about a little.

1) If you have a GTS, their's an XS Turbo kit (~260 hp) and EIP Turbo kits (up to 320 at 14 psi), in different stages. Blitz makes a Superchager for the GTS. The power is evenly distributed, but the max hp is only around 200 whp.

Dave Drafter(? newcelica.org?) has a custom GT turbo out. I saw one on eBay as well.

If you have money, you can have ANYTHING customly done.